Missing Motherhood

Standard

I saw this today and it made me miss my nephew so much! I’m not a mother but I’ve been a mother to my nephew since the end of 2012. I’ve missed him since I left months ago. It’s funny, as much as I miss all the cute things he did and seeing him change everyday, what I miss the most is how much he would drive me nuts. The messes he would make just because he knew I would pick it up were always what bothered me the most; however, now it’s an absent, a missing part of my identity which, as frustrating as it was at times, was something I cherished. It makes me feel so silly but at 23 years old I miss being a mom, lol.

View on Path

Leave a Reply

