The Liebster Award

Standard

Image

I got nominated for the Liebster Award today by the amazing Chelsi, thank you so much for nominating me! You’re the best! I’m going to go ahead and follow your lead on this. My responses to your questions are below

The Liebster Award

The award recognizes up-and-coming bloggers who have less than 500 followers, it’s a way for all of us to get to know each other and allow our readers to get to know us a little better as well!

The Rules

1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.

2. You must answer the 10 Liebster questions given to you by the nominee before you.

3. You must pick 10 bloggers to be nominated for the award

4. You must create 10 questions for your nominees

Here We Go!

1) Who is your favorite celebrity for their makeup? I love Zooey Deschane and I always thought her look was fabulous. She was the first person I thought of, and besides I love her personality! ^_^

2) Natural makeup or glam makeup? I prefer natural but glam is fun.

3) One makeup product you can’t live without? My HERVANA good karma face powder.

4) Favorite skin care product? I love having pale skin, maybe it’s a northwest thing or maybe I’m just weird like that, lol. I go sailing a lot especially in the summer and I use a lot of sun screen. What has worked for me especially during my recent travels is Badger’s Broad Spectrum Sport; however, you have to remember to put it on! I forgot one day and burned. Ouch! >.< Actually I think I posted a picture (below). It’s not too bad but still, lol.

5) What is your go to accessory? Headbands are fun especially the ones with bows on them. =)

6) Which season is your favorite for fashion? Fall definitely. I love the colors and matching scarves.

7) Where do you shop the most? I end up going to JCPenny a lot. It’s just where I end up and there’s a Sephora in there too so I’m just like O_O Must. Have. Everything.

8) Who or what inspires you? My sister. She’s the strongest woman I’ve ever met and has overcome so much this past year. I’ve been with her every step of her journey, up to this point, I’ve seen her get from the very bottom and rise to the top. She inspires me every day.

9) If I looked at your makeup collection, what brand would I see the most of? Well if you can get past my ridiculously large red can of Big Sexy Hair spray you will see a lot of Makeup For Ever HD products.

10) What does makeup mean to you? This is such a good question to ask. It’s more than something fun, we all want to feel happy and confident and beautiful and inspiring and empowered. I think makeup does that. I actually saw this on Yahoo Screen today and I think it answers this question to a T: https://screen.yahoo.com/popular/inspiring-video-shows-makeup-actually-204834656.html

My nominees:

1) Ms. Mary

2) gracelim93

3) Amy Pinkrose

4) Little Miss Menopause

5) weavergrace

6) immabelike

7) Jenni

8) ntexas99

9) joyceseah

10) kelzbelzphotography

My Questions:

1) What brought you to wordpress?

2) Has blogging changed your life? If so how?

3) What is your favorite childhood memory?

4) If you could meet one celebrity who would he or she be and why?

5) What is your favorite nail polish color?

6) What is the one word you would use to describe yourself?

7) Favorite superhero/s?

8) What is the one thing above all others that annoys you most?

9) What does your dream vacation look like?

10) What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

Thank you again thatmakeupish for the nomination. I love your blog and I think you’re amazing! I nominated those that first commented, like, followed and reblogged me on here. Check them out!

With love,

Michelle

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Again I say Bless you! But I must decline. I no longer have time to do any awards. Every time someone nominates me and have to say no, I feel bad. Yet, my life is so huge both real and blog, and in order for me to keep going, I have chosen to no longer accept awards. I really hope you understand. Love, Amy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

