My Saving Grace

Standard

The Migraine Chronicles

I need to tell you
I want you to know
on days like today
when I’m feeling low

When my blood boils
when I’m feeling hurt
when I think things
couldn’t be worse

You pull me back
You pull me in
You make me feel
whole again

To say Thank You
is not enough
because the place I am
is not the place I was

Because you stayed with me
through a long hard day
You made me feel better
in each and every way

You put the smile
right back on my face
today you were

My Saving Grace

View original post

Leave a Reply

