Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Standard

Hi everyone!

I was recently nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by my dear friend Jadie and I am posting that award today! Yay! Jadie has an awesome blog so go check her out! (Follow link above) Thank you so much for the nomination Jadie!! ❤

Let’s get started shall we?!

The Rules!

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

2. Put the award logo on your blog.

3. Answer the ten questions they have set you.

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Nominate ten people

Jadie’s Questions!

1. If you had to live with ONLY 1 make-up product what would it be and why?

Hmmm, well I think I’m settling with black eye shadow. You can do a lot with black. You can go as light or heavy as you want and get a different look out of it. So for variance that can last, I think I’ll go with that. 🙂

2. Name the beauty brand you’d most love to be a spokesperson for?

Probably Makeupforever. Love their products and I have many of them!

3. What is your absolute favorite perfume?

Recently it’s been Windex. I’ve been taking on a lot of cleaning project around the house, 😆

4. What’s your best beauty tip?

Running late? No time to style your hair, ponytail up! Ok for real, I actually have something I’m going to steal from my sister to answer this question with. Our dad is a heavy smoker and he knows better than to smoke in front of his two daughters. We are like the smoke police and there are heavy fines if you break the law. I saw my sister filing her nails with a pack of matches. I was taken aback by that and inquired what she was doing. Apparently you can use the match strip like an emery board. Who knew?! Now you know too, lol.

5. Are you a heels or flats girl?

I love heels, but the amount of flats I own greatly outnumber them.

6. Would you ever tattoo make-up onto your face and why?

wallpaper meme comic 2 500x281 wallpaper meme comic 2…. no.

7.  Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I want to grow my hair out long… but not that long. I think I’d oped to have it chopped off and let it grow back. Added bonus to donate.

8.  Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Personally, I’d rather wear summer clothes in winter.

9. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Between the two I’m going with clothes. Already know what I’m going to buy! 😀

10. I am on an endless quest for the perfect ____PIZZA_____?

My Questions!

1. If you can go anywhere in the world, right now, where would you go and why?

2. In terms of style and fashion what decade is your favorite? Why?

3. What was the last movie, TV show or book that made you tear up or cry?

4. What do you consider to be the best thing ever? Adversely, what is the worst?

5. What is your number one favorite makeup product?

6. Describe yourself using only one word.

7. The actor or actress you love? The one you despise?

8. Why did you start blogging? How has it impacted your life?

9. Zombie Apocalypse! What is your weapon of choice?

10. Knowing what you know now. If you can go back and change something would you?

Those are my questions enjoy! ❤

My Nominees!

http://hugsxheart.wordpress.com/

http://dailyrant01.wordpress.com/

http://javaslhark.wordpress.com/

http://chaptertk.com/

http://blog.lifesdailydose.com/

http://mselenalevontraveling.com/

http://sweetlittlesomethingsnet.wordpress.com/

http://aworriedstudent.wordpress.com/

http://youngandtwenty.com/

http://graceinthelittlethings.wordpress.com/

Please take some time to visit these wonderful blogs! Lots of good things to be found.

With love,

Michelle

15 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination. As I said on my blog, I don’t post awards, but I love answering your questions! Here I go!

    1. If you can go anywhere in the world, right now, where would you go and why?

    Machu Piccu or the Great Barrier Reef

    2. In terms of style and fashion what decade is your favorite? Why?

    I’m really bad at fashion. I don’t think I have the knowledge to answer this question….. but I think I’m going to go with 50s because I liked their dresses.

    3. What was the last movie, TV show or book that made you tear up or cry?

    Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead got pretty intense for me. I recently rewatched Fully Metal Alchemist. There’s a certain event in the first season that I just can’t get through without crying.

    4. What do you consider to be the best thing ever? Adversely, what is the worst?

    Everything nerdy is the best thing ever. Book, manga and video games are awesome. And coffee.

    Tomatoes are the worst thing ever, and war and closed mindedness.

    5. What is your number one favorite makeup product?

    I don’t wear makeup, but I spray on body spray on occasion. Does that count?

    6. Describe yourself using only one word.

    Creative

    7. The actor or actress you love? The one you despise?

    Jennifer Lawrence is by BFF of late. Miley Cyrus and Chris Brown top my list of those I despise, but I’m not sure you could call either an actor.

    8. Why did you start blogging? How has it impacted your life?

    A friend of mine started, so I did. I once read that people who have a ton of ideas may be unfit to write a book and should write a blog instead. I figured, why not both?

    9. Zombie Apocalypse! What is your weapon of choice?

    Katana

    10. Knowing what you know now. If you can go back and change something would you?

    The one thing I would change is my high school relationship. I would have cut it off as soon as I felt something was off. But I wouldn’t give up the whole relationship. I learned valuable lessons that needed to be learned through that experience,

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

