Family Interactions

Standard

Hi everyone!

I’m posting another Family Interactions post today!

Do you want to know what transpired between my mom and I in the last Family Interactions post? (<—-follow that link)

This is a conversation I had with my nephew yesterday evening when I came home from work. Just precious, I had to share with you all! I have to say, I taught him very well. Good luck to my sister, he’s going to be trouble… who am I kidding? He already is! 😆

Nephew: “Mama Misha?”

Me: “Yes Luka?”

Nephew: “You no love me?”

Me: “What? Of course I love you. Why would you think that?”

Nephew: “You go bye bye.”

Me: *Kneels down to his eye level* “Luka, I love you more than anything in this world. Even when I’m gone I’m still going to love you. I will always love you.”

Nephew: *gives me a hug* “love you mama Misha.”

Me: *fighting back tears* “Oh Luka, I’m going to miss you so so much. I going to think about you all the…”

Nephew: *Puts his hand on my mouth* “Shhhh. Cookie now?”

Me:  “Way to kill the mood little man. Way to kill the mood.”

Typical male, always out for your cookies! And yes, I did give him a cookie.

Michelle

13 thoughts on “Family Interactions

Leave a Reply

