Rethinking My Blog

Standard

Hi everyone!

I’ve been thinking about the content of my blog and possibly why I blog all together. I remember the reasons I first started blogging which can still be found on my About Page, but it evolved into something else. It wasn’t about just sharing the randomness in my life, blogging became my emotional outlet. A place I can express, explain, understand, and work through (at the time) depression and separation. Since I’ve been reunited with my second half, I haven’t been feeling lost, alone, unhappy, depressed, etc. I used to blog about working through those things, or about those things in general. Really, more so for my personal use and motivation. I’m in a very positive place now, a much different place than where I was. It makes sense to me that my blogging would change, but change into what? I guess, I’m feeling as if my blog is lacking purpose which had always been present to me before. I don’t know if it’s just because I’ve been so busy with the holiday season and family or what, but lately when I start a post I don’t feel as if it fits. Maybe I’m still going through some personal changes and I haven’t found out how to express it? Do you know what I am talking about?

I’m not so sure where I’m going with this or what I want to blog about. So, I’m rethinking my blog in terms of content. I don’t see myself not blogging and I will definitely continue doing my Family Interactions post. How could I not?!!! I guess I’ll call it a content make over… in the making? 😛

xoxo

Michelle

18 thoughts on “Rethinking My Blog

    • I will, I promise. I think I’ve just been on “vacation” tooo long. I used to consider myself a workaholic, probably to help deal with my personal stuff and keep my mind busy… I need a job LOL Thank you so much, I love your blog too!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Please don’t stop blogging Michelle! I just adore you and your blog so much. But I totally understand what you mean, it’s the same for me. When I started my blog I was in a fragile stage in my life and was writing more about my heartbreaks and past emotions. Now I’m doing much better and finding myself again; with that change the course of my blog also changed. So I also have to think how I want to write my blog in the future. Just one advise from a friend to another: Write from the heart and just be YOU! We will support you no matter what ❤ Lots of love /Nad

    Liked by 1 person

    • I won’t stop blogging! No way! Yeah, you know I used to post about having those little things in a relationship that I was lacking at the time, like holding hands, or just feeling his presence. It almost feels silly to blog about wanting those things now because I have them and I used that so often to just get me through those hard days. My hard days now are whether or not I deiced to sleep in or not, lol. I think I’ve become a little complacent and my routines and schedules have all changed. Not necessarily a bad thing because I am very much happy, but when it comes to my blog, blogging about my “unhappiness” is hard because I’m not… that’s almost depressing LOL. Like you,I think I’m in a process of finding myself again and maybe that in itself is a blog post? Thank you Nad, so so much for the love and support.
      Your friend,
      Michelle

      Liked by 1 person

      • Whew that’s good! Yeah I totally understand what you mean! I just have a question. You told me that you had a long distance but who moved you or your boyfriend? I’m really glad that things worked out for you guys! No worries sweety, you know where to find me if you wanna talk ❤ Lots of love /Nad

        Liked by 1 person

      • It was kind of a complicated situation. At the time he made his career change and had to move from Washington DC where we were both living together. I wasn’t able to go with him, so I had the option of living in DC alone or moving back to Washington state with my family. I chose to be with family even though it would put A LOT more distance between us. But I think that was the right decision, having that support really helped. Once he was done with his trainings and classes I moved back to DC to be with him and we move out of DC together. Now we are both in Washington State. A lot of traveling I know! lol But we got to see some great places together! Thank you Nad!! ❤
        Michelle

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think the best part about following other bloggers is watching them evolve, and grow as bloggers. If your blog changes, I’ll keep following you and enjoying it. I feel sort of the same way too, I want to change mine into more of a lifestyle blog. Just know your followers will enjoy whatever you put out there. It’s your writing that we love! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Shauna! I will definitely keep it going. Just, lately, everything I write just doesn’t feel as if it fits. I guess my blog is in a process of changing as you said. A continuous work in progress 😉 Thank you again for the comment! ❤
      Michelle

      Like

  3. theirdialogue

    “Maybe I’m still going through some personal changes and I haven’t found out how to express it? Do you know what I am talking about?”
    Yes, most definitely. 🙂 Looking forward to your refocused content.

    Like

  4. I agree with them. Don’t stop blogging! You are a very good writer/blogger, Michelle! Maybe you can blog about your memorable or unforgettable experiences now that you are in a happy place and with your other half. Looking forward to your future posts! All the best.

    Diana

    Like

    • Thank you so much Diana! I just learned today, I possibly have some major things happening next month. I don’t want to jump the gun yet, but if things work out, I know what I’m going to be blogging about. 😉 Stay tuned!

      Michelle

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

