Healthy Boundaries Online – Don Charisma’s Opinion

Standard

Great post about online conduct!

Don Charisma

Something that’s become very apparent to me in running this blog is the need for healthy inter-personal boundaries with others whilst online. I don’t always get it right myself, I am human after all. I do often see others making what I think are “mistakes” in regard to what they share publicly and how they interact with me.

private-gate-sign-20115-DonCharisma.org-1024LE

Authenticity is a lovely ideal, as is saying exactly what’s on your mind to everyone all the time – that is being completely open and transparent. HOWEVER, obviously not all those in the world mean good towards us, and there’s those that mean harm towards us.

Naivety has a charm, but can be burdensome when we’re having to look after people who’re perfectly capable of looking after themselves – especially when our lives may already be full of prior commitments !

A recent commenter, a new blogger, gave me his full life…

View original post 623 more words

4 thoughts on “Healthy Boundaries Online – Don Charisma’s Opinion

Leave a Reply

